irony from the Vatican!

So, apparently, this dude goes to the Vatican conference on evolution in order to….argue against evolution.  Funny, especially if you are one of those people who thinks the Catholic Church does not “agree with” the Theory of evolution.  As a science teacher and convert to the Church, that was a big relief for me, by the way.

Link is here (see below for the ARGH part): http://cathnewsusa.com/article.aspx?aeid=12245

Also, the new Safari (I think it’s version 4) does not like the link button on wordpress. I’m trying to give Safari a shot, but there are 3 main things I don’t like (and if you know how to fix them, please tell me! I am a new Mac user and some of it might be my own ignorance…):

1. when I click on a link, the only way I can get it to pop up in a new tab as opposed to a new window is to command-click

2. when I click in the address bar, I have to triple-click to get it to select the entire web address

3. oh man- I forgot! And it seemed so important….Let’s go with random sites not working.   🙂

2 responses to “irony from the Vatican!

  1. Its such as you read my thoughts! You appear to know a lot about this, like you wrote
    the guide in it or something. I believe that you simply could do with a
    few p.c. to force the message house a little bit, however other than that, this is fantastic blog.
    A fantastic read. I will definitely be back.

  2. I don’t drop many remarks, but i did some searching and wound up here irony from the Vatican! | ~effulgence~. And I do have some questions for you if you tend not to mind. Is it only me or does it seem like a few of the responses appear like coming from brain dead folks? 😛 And, if you are writing on other online social sites, I would like to keep up with anything new you have to post. Could you list of every one of your shared pages like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

Leave a Reply

